Lodge Farm has rich history dating back to medieval times under the reign of King John whose castle ruins stand at North Warnborough. The land was used as a deer park. The farm house dates back several hundreds of years and the granary pictured still stands in its original position. The full extent of the historical significance was recognised in 1929 when Miss Dorothly Liddell excavated a villa and bath house on the land opposite the farmhouse. Despite the challenges to the land from the building of the Basingstoke canal, the M3 and Odiham bypass, swans and mallards still rear their young on the River Whitewater that runs through the farm. Yes, wild deer can still be seen on the farm.